Bring a lock for the day-use lockers or purchase one at the front desk for $3.50. Please don’t bring valuables into Splash Montana or Currents.
Please bring your own towels and swim suits. Swim diapers and suits which seal off the legs and waist are required for infants and not-yet-toilet-trained toddlers (if you are not sure, have your toddler wear them). Swim diapers and re-usable infant swim pants are available for sale at both pools.
Smoking is not allowed on the premises or within 25 yards of the facilities.
To help maintain water quality during recreation swim, both facilities will stage five-minute “Safety Checks” at 90-minute intervals throughout the day. All guests will be required to exit the pools. This is a great time for children (especially preschoolers) to use the restroom.
To maintain the safety and security of young swimmers, children under the age of seven must be accompanied by an adult at both pools.
Children under the age of five must be directly supervised by an adult (within arm’s reach) when in the water, with a maximum of four children under the age of five per adult supervisor.
Admission fee is required for everyone entering the pool deck, even if you do not plan to swim.
The staff at Parks and Recreation is committed to making Currents and Splash Montana welcoming, friendly, and safe for everyone. Parks and Recreation fully supports nursing mothers, belongs to the Missoula Breastfeeding Coalition, and makes every effort to comply with state laws protecting nursing mothers and infants.
Splash Montana is a full-service facility. We provide food sales through the Crazy Creek Café, day-use lockers, float toys, lounge chairs, lifeguards, swim instructors, and pretty much anything you might need.
No outside food or drink is allowed within Splash Montana. Only store bought, sealed, plastic water bottles or empty personal water bottles (can be filled from our water fountains) will be allowed into the facility. No glass. Please leave your coolers at home (if you have a medical need, please inquire at the front desk for accommodation).
Re-entry policy: Guests may need to exit and re-enter during the course of the day. If you plan on leaving the park and re-entering, get a hand stamp, and then pay $1 when you re-enter. $1 re-entry fee and a hand stamp are required every time you leave and want to re-enter. Seasonal, 6-month, and annual pass holders do not need to pay the $1 re-entry fee.